Supporting my Local Authors

Nancy Schroeder’s pretty cool so it’s nice to see her book featured like this. And I’m sure the other two books are great as well.

pj,your friend

book5As a newish serious writer and a hopeful some-day-to-be-published author, I have taken the opportunity to connect with local authors. I’ve enjoyed meeting them on Facebook, Twitter, over dinner, and local book signings. It’s a delight to pick their brains and see their paths and encourage their goals.

As my own manuscript is in the middle-grade genre, I’ve focused mainly on middle-grade and children’s authors to meet and greet, although I’ve enjoyed connecting with others also.

Of course, I’ve purchased and read my new friend’s books.

Recently, I had the opportunity to visit my young grandchildren in Florida. I was packing three special books! 🙂

I purposely did not read the books I brought with me in advance as I wanted them to be new to me as well as the kids.

book3 Because this family had just moved away from St. Louis only 18 months earlier, their favorite was Who…

View original post 351 more words

Leave a Reply

